We are a Dutch-Austrian couple cycle touring with two small children.

We started this website in 2013 when we did our first attempt to cycle for several years with our little son Ben. Unfortunately, no luckily, this dream got interrupted by the second pregnancy. After 3 months of cycling through Austria, Eastern Europe and a big loop in Turkey we found out, that Petra is 9 weeks pregnant. We returned to Austria, had three fantastic years in a little mountain village (Außervillgraten) and waited until our daughter Esmé would be big enough to continue our dream. In December 2016 we left Europe and flew to Cancun, Mexico. We will see how far we will get this time. We have plenty of time, a lot of dreams and we decided to follow them.

PeterPeter (1978) was born in Eindhoven (Netherlands) and already as a child he was interested in maps. He loves to cycle in the mountains. The higher, the better. In 2005 he started his first big adventure: a trip from the Netherlands to Australia with his friend Cameron. The highlight of this trip was crossing Tibet from East to West. A dream came true. From that moment on he knew that he wanted to see the world on his bike. Till now he has cycled in the following countries: Albania, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Bosnia, Brazil, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Canada, Chile, China, Colombia, Croatia, Cyprus, Denmark, Ecuador, England, France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Iran, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Kosovo, Laos, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Mexico, Montenegro, Morocco, New Zealand, Northern Ireland, Norway, Pakistan, Peru, Romania, Scotland, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Turkey, United States, Wales

GPS_7988Petra (1983) was born in Kuchl (Austria). She grew up in the Alps and as a child she loved to ski and run. During her studies she started to cycle. One of the most crazy things she did on the bike was cycling from Amsterdam till Paris (520 km) in 30 hours (without sleeping). She also started to do cycling holidays. During her pregnancy she and Peter did a trip of 5 months, from Agadir (Morocco) till Granada (Spain). The result was a very healthy and fat little boy: Ben. Besides a modern nomad on the bike Petra is a documentary photographer. She traveled in Albania, Austria, Belgium, Belize, Bosnia, Bulgaria, Canada, Croatia, England, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Ireland, Italy, Kosovo, Macedonia, Mexico, Montenegro, Morocco, Northern Ireland, Norway, Scotland, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United States, Wales.

Ben (2011) was born in Utrecht (Netherlands). As an embryo he traveled from Agadir (Morocco) till Granada (Spain) and he liked it. When he was 6 months old he traveled together with his mom and dad from Granada to Holland. During this trip he had his own little trailer and again he liked it. Now Ben is travelling on his own bike (Norco Storm). If he is tired his bike can be attached, with a FollowMe tandem hitch, to Peter’s bike. He likes to ask questions, cycle, draw, make campfires, wild camp and play with his slingshot. He traveled in Albania, Austria, Belgium, Belize, Bosnia, Bulgaria, Canada, Croatia, France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Italy, Kosovo, Macedonia, Mexico, Montenegro, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United States.

Esmé (2014) was born at home, in our flat in Außervillgraten, Austria. As an embryo she traveled from Austria through Eastern Europe and made a big loop in Turkey. When she was 11 months old she went on her first cycle tour (3 weeks through Austria), which was not so successful. She didn’t like to crawl over little stones and in the grass. But since she is able to walk she loves it.At the moment Esmé travels in a Weehoo, a trailer in which she can pedal herself. She is a sparkling little girl who loves to climb rocks and trees and to play with sand and water. She sleeps very well in the tent, much better than at home. Besides traveling she loves animals and dolls. She traveled in Austria, Belize, Canada, Guatemala, Italy, Mexico, Slovenia, United States.